Expectations of ENG 306

With having the privilege of leniency in the future of this course, I am most interested in focusing on closely analyzing poetry and realistic fiction works. In the past, I have taken a class on the Native American culture and I found the novels to be extremely intriguing; learning about a foreign way of life opened my mind and that alone made it a course I came to love. I have also taken an ENG course on Irish poetry that I was surprised to become so fond of. The symbols and imagery used in this culture during 18 and 19th century was so engaging to learn about because it also gave insight to the occurrences of that era. In ENG 306, I would like to write non-fictional pieces because it is what is most natural to me. I think that writing about personal experiences is far easier than creating a realistic, yet stimulating fictional work.

Leave a comment